

MC No. 01 . s. 2024

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR

HEADS TO ALL OF CONSTITUTIONAL **BODIES:** :

> DEPARTMENTS, BUREAUS AND AGENCIES OF THE NATIONAL GOVERNMENT; LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS: **GOVERNMENT-OWNED OR CONTROLLED CORPORATIONS** WITH ORIGINAL CHARTERS: STATE UNIVERSITIES AND

COLLEGES, AND LOCAL WATER DISTRICTS

SUBJECT : 2023 Civil Service Commission Pagasa Awardees

The Civil Service Commission (CSC) announces the nine (9) recipients of the 2023 CSC Pagasa Award comprising six (6) individuals and three (3) groups, as deliberated and approved by the Committee on Presidential Lingkod Bayan and Civil Service Commission Pagasa Awards:

Individual Awardees

1. VENUS METILLA ALBORUTO

Education Program Supervisor Department of Education Schools Division of Surigao City Surigao City

2. VANESSA JOY FORTIN CALDERON

Senior Science Research Specialist Department of Agriculture Regional Field Office II San Gabriel Village, Tuguegarao City

3. DROLLY PONDALES CLARAVALL

Associate Professor V Isabela State University Ilagan Campus Ilagan City, Isabela

4. ERICSON NOCUM DELA CRUZ

Agricultural Center Chief IV Philippine Carabao Center Science City of Muñoz, Nueva Ecija



X-----X

5. RONNALEE NAVASCA ORTEZA

Director III
Department of Science and Technology
Philippine Science High School System
Ilocos Region Campus
San Ildefonso, Ilocos Sur

6. RELVIN BUCOY PARAGUA

Agriculturist II
Department of Agriculture Region 6
Parola St., Iloilo City

Group Awardees

7. DOST-PNRI HONEY TEAM

Department of Science and Technology Philippine Nuclear Research Institute Commonwealth Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City

Team Leader: Angel Tugade Bautista VII

Science I/Supervising Science Research Specialist

Member: Norman De Los Santos Mendoza

Senior Science Research Specialist

8. FPIC-DAVAO

Department of Science and Technology XI Cor. Friendship and Dumanlas Roads Davao City

Team Leader: Mirasol Gomez Domingo

Supervising Science Research Specialist

Members: Sheryl Narida Napoco

Senior Science Research Specialist

Dorothy Joy Mejos Candilas Science Research Specialist II

Fred Penafiel Liza

Chief Science Research Specialist

Kn

9. PALAYAMANAN PROJECT TEAM

Bulacan Agricultural State College Pinaod, San Ildefonso, Bulacan

Team Leader: Imelda Sta. Ana Navarro

Associate Professor V

Members: Imee De Guzman Esquerra

Associate Professor II

Jennifer Iracta Guevarra Associate Professor V

Rhuelyn Alimpolos Ballaran

Associate Professor I

Anthony Cruz Ortega Associate Professor V

CSC spearheads the annual Search for Outstanding Government Workers under its Honor Awards Program (HAP). Government agencies are enjoined to continue nominating their exemplars to the 2024 Search. The deadline for submission of nominations to the CSC Regional and Field Offices is on **31 March 2024**. For inquiries, contact the National HAP Secretariat via email, hapsecretariat@csc.gov.ph, or phone numbers (02) 89320111, (02) 89512575, or (02) 89512576.

ATTY! KARLO A. B. NOGRALES

Chairperson

31 January 2024